When you log into www.smartmls.com, you may notice there is a countdown clock in the upper right corner of the screen:
There is a 4 hour maximum that you can be logged into the SmartMLS Member Dashboard before you are timed out. You will be logged out of the Dashboard automatically if you are in for 4 consecutive hours. When you are coming down to the end of your 4 hour time period, there will be a warning:
If you click on the Continue button, it will reset the 4 hour clock.
If you get logged out and need to get back in, you may do so right away.
This countdown is different than the inactivity time out that occurs in Matrix. With that feature, if you are logged into Matrix and are inactive for 60 minutes, you will automatically get kicked out of Matrix. The Matrix clock can be reset back to 60 minutes simply by changing screens or tabs.